70° » More


Board of Commissioners

Scott County's legislative body is comprised of a 14-member board of commissioners, with two elected representatives of each of the county's seven civil districts. Commissioners serve four-year terms. The Commission meets on the third Monday of each month at the Scott County Office Building, 2845 Baker Highway in Huntsville. The meetings begin at 6 p.m. and are open to the public.


Intergovernmental Committee
Community Development Committee
Emergency Services Committee
Building & Grounds Committee
Budget Committee
Finance Committee


First District
David "Blue" Day
David Jeffers

Second District
June Jeffers
Sam Lyles

Third District
Kenny Morrow
Ernest Phillips

Fourth District
Brian Armstrong
Dennis Sexton

Fifth District
Harold Chambers
Paul Strunk

Sixth District
Ron Blevins
Hertis Phillips

Seventh District
Willie Boyatt
Mike Slaven


Latest Updates

Home  |  Government  |  Law & Justice  |  Industry  |  Tourism  |  Community  |  Education  |  Health care
Media Center  |  Departments  |  Jobs  |  Bids  |  Sign up for email updates
Other County Sites:  VisitScottCounty.com  •  Chamber of Commerce  •  Schools  |  » More