45° » More


North Cumberland WMA

North Cumberland Wildlife Management Area

North Cumberland WMA
The North Cumberland Wildlife Management Area spans four counties: Scott, Anderson, Campbell and Morgan. Maintained by the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency, the WMA consists of more than 140,000 acres in three units — the Royal Blue Unit, Sundquist Unit and New River Unit. It is a popular destination for ATV riders and hunters, and is home to one of the largest wild elk herds east of the Mississippi River.

TWRA's North Cumberland WMA page (PDF)


• Hiking
• Primitive Camping
• Horseback Riding
• ATV Riding
• Hunting
• Bird Watching
• Wildlife Viewing


Latest Updates

Home  |  Government  |  Law & Justice  |  Industry  |  Tourism  |  Community  |  Education  |  Health care
Media Center  |  Departments  |  Jobs  |  Bids  |  Sign up for email updates
Other County Sites:  VisitScottCounty.com  •  Chamber of Commerce  •  Schools  |  » More