Scott County’s legislative body is comprised of a 14-member board of commissioners, with two elected representatives of each of the county’s seven civil districts. Commissioners serve four-year terms. The Commission meets on the third Monday of each month at the Scott County Office Building, 2845 Baker Highway in Huntsville. The meetings begin at 6 p.m. and are open to the public.


Intergovernmental Committee
Community Development Committee
Emergency Services Committee
Building & Grounds Committee
Budget Committee
Finance Committee
Ethics Committee
Adult-Oriented Establishment Board


David “Blue” Day, 1st District
Eric Newport, 1st District

June Jeffers, 2nd District
Sam Lyles, 2nd District

Sheila Buttram, 3rd District
Ernest Phillips, 3rd District

Kenny Chadwell, 4th District
Rick Russ, 4th District

Paul Strunk, 5th District
Robyn McBroom, 5th District

Patti Brown, 6th District
Robin Newman, 6th District

Rick Burke, 7th District
Mike Slaven, 7th District